Renfrewshire Council

Are you ready for the kids going back to school? Click here for everything you need to know about school life and check out what support is available.

School holidays 2019-2020

First term 2019
 

DescriptionDate
Return date for TeachersTuesday 13 August 2019 (IS)
In-service DayWednesday 14 August 2019 (IS)
Return of PupilsThursday 15 August 2019
September WeekendFriday 27 September 2019 and Monday 30 September 2019
Schools re-openTuesday 01 October 2019
In-service dayFriday 11 October 2019 
Schools closedMonday 14 October 2019 to Friday 18 October 2019 (Inclusive)
Schools re-openMonday 21 October 2019
St Andrew's Day (schools closed)Monday 02 December 2019
Schools re-openTuesday 03 December 2019
Christmas / New YearMonday 23 December 2019 to Friday 03 January 2020 (Inclusive)

(IS) - refers to teachers' in-service days

Second term 2020
 

DescriptionDate
Schools re-openMonday 06 January 2020
In-service dayFriday 07 February 2020
Mid Term BreakMonday 10 February 2020 and Tuesday 11 February 2020
Schools re-openWednesday 12 February 2020
Spring HolidayFriday 03 April 2020 to Friday 17 April 2020 (Inclusive)

(IS) - refers to teachers' in-service days

Third term 2020 
 

DescriptionDate
Schools re-openMonday 20 April 2020
In-service dayFriday 01 May 2020 (IS)
May Day (schools closed)Monday 04 May 2020
Schools re-openTuesday 05 May 2020
Local Holiday (schools closed)Friday 22 May 2020 to Monday 25 May 2020 (inclusive) 
Schools re-openTuesday 26 May 2020
Last day of sessionMonday 29 June 2020

(IS) - refers to teachers' in-service days

Teachers return Wednesday 12 August 2020

School in-service days

  • Tuesday 13 August 2019
  • Wednesday 14 August 2019
  • Friday 11 October 2019
  • Friday 07 February 2020
  • Friday 01 May 2020

 

Share this page: