Renfrewshire Council

Are you ready for the kids going back to school? Click here for everything you need to know about school life and check out what support is available.

School holidays 2018-2019

First term 2018
 

DescriptionDate
Return date for TeachersMonday 13 August 2018 (IS)
In-service DayTuesday 14 August 2018 (IS)
Return of PupilsWednesday 15 August 2018
September WeekendFriday 21 September  2018 and Monday 24 September 2018
Schools re-openTuesday 25 September 2018
Schools closedMonday 15 October 2018 to Friday 19 October 2018 (inclusive)
In-service dayMonday 22 October 2018 (IS)
Schools re-openTuesday 23 October 2018
St Andrews Day (schools closed)Friday 30 November 2018
Schools re-openMonday 03 December 2018
Christmas / New YearMonday 24 December 2018 to Friday 04 January 2019 (inclusive)

(IS) - refers to teachers' in-service days

Second term 2019
 

DescriptionDate
Schools re-openMonday 07 January 2019
 Mid Term BreakMonday 11 February 2019 to  Tuesday 12 February 2019 (inclusive)
In-service dayWednesday 13 February 2019 (IS)
Schools re-openThursday 14 February 2019
Spring HolidayMonday 01 April 2019 to Friday 12 April 2019 (inclusive)

(IS) - refers to teachers' in-service days

Third term 2019 
 

DescriptionDate
Schools re-openMonday 15 April 2019
Easter weekendFriday 19 April 2019 to Monday 22 April 2019 (inclusive)
Schools re-openTuesday 23 April 2019
May Day (schools closed)Monday 06 May 2019
In-service dayTuesday 07 May 2019 (IS)
Schools re-openWednesday 08 May 2019
Local Holiday (schools closed)Friday 24 May 2019 to Monday 27 May 2019 (inclusive) 
Schools re-openTuesday 28 May 2019
Last day of sessionFriday 28 June 2019

(IS) - refers to teachers' in-service days

Teachers return Tuesday 13 August 2019

School in-service days

  • Monday 13 August 2018
  • Tuesday 14 August 2018
  • Monday 22 October 2018
  • Wednesday 13 February 2019
  • Tuesday 07 May 2019

 

Share this page: