Renfrewshire Council

Managing rejected tasks

If one or more lines of a single claim is rejected by the line manager, then the full claim will go back to the employee for action.

In instances where a rejected line is then deleted by the employee then the claim will automatically go for payment once the employee hits submit for approval. In instances where the employee makes a change to correct the rejected line then the full claim will workflow back to their line manager for approval again before it will go for payment.

It is best practice to ensure that rejected claims are either amended & resubmitted or fully deleted.

 

For further guidance on how to manage rejected tasks within Business world click on the user guides located in the related documents section of this page.