Renfrewshire Council

Manage rejected tasks on Business World

What happens when a task is rejected, how to amend or delete a rejected task.

If one or more lines of a single claim is rejected by the line manager, then the full claim will go back to the employee for action.

In instances where a rejected line is then deleted by the employee then the claim will automatically go for payment once the employee hits submit for approval. In instances where the employee makes a change to correct the rejected line then the full claim will workflow back to their line manager for approval again before it will go for payment.

It is best practice to ensure that rejected claims are either amended and resubmitted or fully deleted.